2013 Awards

Olivia Award . . .
It gives us a great deal of pleasure to announce that the winner of the Olivia Award for 2013 is Aberwyvern Bentley, much better known as Pekoe, who was owned and cherished by Diane Pitts. Pekoe passed on to the Rainbow Bridge this past fall, and Diane’s heartfelt tribute to him led to his nomination for this rather rare and special award. Long-time members will know that the Olivia Award was initiated by Rick and Lore Bruder in memory of Finnshavn’s Olivia, to recognize those Cardigan Corgis, living or dead, who have changed someone’s life. Pekoe certainly did that, as Diane’s tribute so eloquently expressed. Her tribute will be published in an up-coming issue of Cardigan Happenings.





The Pearl Trophy
The Pearl Trophy, named for Gloria Graham’s Airlie Denbigh Deja Vu (Pearl) is awarded annually by the CCCC to honour the year’s highest achievement in herding, so it represents a huge amount of effort, teamwork, often sweat and occasionally blood and tears! The 2013 winner is Ch. East Dawn Victory Ridge, CD, CGN, HS, SDS, RA, owned and trained by Lore Bruder. Daisy-May and Lore had a stellar year in ’13, culminating in their win at the Herding Showcase. Congratulations to this hard-working team, and to breeder Stephanie Toman!

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.